Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award – Me?


My loveliest and dearest friend, writer of Lea At Sea, has nominated me for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award! Well, naturally I’m flattered and the fact that I haven’t had much time to post lately makes it a wonder that she thought of me. But anyhow, thanks so much!

Rules of the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  • All recipients need to thank the giver
  • Post 7 things about yourself
  • Pass the award on to 7 other bloggers of their choice and let them know that they have been nominated.
  • Include the logo of the award in a post or on your blog

And my nominees are (drum-roll if you please!):

writer in the water 

Tea Leaves and Dog Ears

Nerd Girl Chic

cornucopiaofgold

Gypsy Death And You.

The Librarian that doesn’t say Shhh

Lea At Sea (Even though I know she already has it, but she’s just that awesome)

Here are seven things about me you may not know!

1 – I have a very creepy picture that says “Barrel of Laughs” on it, which depicts an actual barrel with masks of the original Joker’s smile. I love it.

2 – I have trouble living without a furry animal in my home… and I’m about to move into a place where I can’t have one for 6 months, if at all.

3 – When I write stories, I write them because I need to get them out of my head before they consume me.

4 – I imagine myself having conversations with my characters.

5 – I always wonder if I was put into the difficult situations of characters I read about if I would survive. I usually tell myself I’d find a way, but deep down I think I wouldn’t.

6 – I doubt myself, even when logically I know I have no reason to. I’m trying to get over that.

7 – I rarely, if ever, identify with people my own age, mainly males. Sorry guys, I try but it just doesn’t work.

4 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award – Me?

  1. Hey, thanks so much. It’s great to know that I’m not just writing to myself 🙂 Cool title for your novel-in-progress.

Leave a Reply

