Quite punny that one.


It’s been a while since I’ve done a movie review and tonight’s showing deserves a stunning one.

I went with a friend of mine, (who will from now on be known as Pancake), to see Wreck It Ralph. Being a child of the Pixar generation I had relatively high hopes. I was not disappointed.

Pixar/Disney did not disappoint with the short before the movie either. While it was not a computer generated short, but an animated short, I still loved it. The sho

rt was titled Paperman and to quote my immediate reaction it, “melted my cold dead heart.” It was a very sweet and simple short.

Wreck It Ralph was super fun and being big on dialogue, because of my love of words, the amount of puns tickled my insides to no end. It was pun after pun which I couldn’t help but giggle at. At points I was that person who laughed all by themselves loudly, and proud of it.

I would recommend this movie to all ages, for the adults it’s a lovely nostalgic look at video games and love of Pixar, while for the kids it’s fun all around.

Go see it! I swear you’ll fall in love.

Leave a Reply

