Life… here’s an update, also my excuses for not writing.


Well, I’m been avoiding my blog. Why? Because I’ve been making excuses. I’ve been avoiding my writing. School, family, Holidays, social life, surgery, and on and on. I don’t have time to write.

Wrong, I do.

But, surprise surprise I make excuses to myself because, dun dun dun! I’m afraid of failure. How do you fail at writing a blog? Beats the hell out of me but my pessimistic mind has overtaken my sanity apparently.

To be honest, I just didn’t want to think while recovering from surgery. My health is not in the best shape, in more than one way. So, I’ve been “focusing” all my energies on getting better. But, happy people heal faster, yet I’ve been wallowing. Yes, I know I’m being stupid. But hey, who takes their own advice? No one.

So, dear blog-a-sphere, I’ve been neglecting you. My love of words, while still strong has been by-passed for worry. Logic dictates that I will heal, that I will get back to normal life, that my health issues are not that bad. Emotion however, which bypasses all and any Logic with me, tells me to worry, to fret, and so on. Sorry Logic, you and I have never been as tight as Emotion and I. Funny how I lean towards the irrational of the two. What does that say about me? A lot. Hey, emotions make you a good writer… that’s my other excuse.

Well folks, I’m here to say that I will strive harder to use this passion of mine! Also, I know you’re all dying to read on about my lovely zombie-pocalyps characters, so I’ll do my best to keep the suspense at a minimum.

One thought on “Life… here’s an update, also my excuses for not writing.

Leave a Reply

