DW Countdown: Seven days


So my dear blogashpere friends, I’m about to confide in you one of the deep nerdy recess of my soul. I am a Whovian and to celebrate the upcoming release of another glorious Doctor Who season, after the heart-breaking departure of the Ponds, I am going to count down until next Sunday when the Doctor returns with quotes from the show. Now, as I am a recent Whovian (as of October to be precise) I have only gone through the more recent revival of Doctor Who, which began in 2005. My quotes will be some of my favourite from the new series.

I’ll kick off the week with one of my favourite quotes about the Doctor.

“He’s like fire and ice and rage. He’s like the night and the storm in the heart of the sun. He’s ancient and forever. He burns at the centre of time and can see the turn of the universe. And… he’s wonderful.”

This was said by the character of Timothy Latimer (played by Thomas Sangster) in the ninth episode of the third series, titled “The Family of Blood.” thumb_doctor 17

I love this quote about the Doctor, it’s so perfect. It tells me everything I need to know about him.

One thing is I’m a 10th Doctor girl. As much as I love the 11th Doctor and his relationship with the Ponds, I still love David Tennant’s portrayal of the Doctor more. He’s so… perfect? He’s just crazy enough, and silly enough, and serious enough. Don’t get me wrong, I still love Matt Smith too, but my heart belongs to Tennant. Sorry Smith.

 

Leave a Reply

