DW Countdown: Four Days


Four days to go!

Today I thought I’d give us a little flavour of the 11th Doctor. This is one of my favourite quotes because it always puts the giggles in me.

Well. I was on my way to this gay gypsy bar mitzvah for the disabled, when I suddenly thought, “Gosh. The Third Reich’s a bit rubbish. I think I’ll kill the Führer.” Who’s with me?

This is quoted from the eight episode of the sixth series, titled “Let’s Kill Hitler,” and said by the lovely River Song.6x08-Let-s-Kill-Hitler-doctor-who-24887916-1024-576 Here we find ourselves shocked that River has tried to kill the Doctor right after discovering that she in fact grew up with her parents, the Ponds. This episode ties up a few loose ends, but like every Doctor Who episode unties a few more.

Leave a Reply

