DW Countdown: Three Days


The day is getting closer! I have butterflies already fluttering around my stomach in anticipation of meeting Clara Oswin Oswald. I have a feeling I’m going to like her. She has sass, I love sass.

So here’s a longer quote, one of the few poems that I love.

Demons run when a good man goes to war.                 Night will fall and drown the sun,                                  When a good man goes to war.                              Friendship dies and true love lies,                                  Night will fall and the dark will rise,                              When a good man goes to war.                                   Demons run, but count the cost.                                         The battle’s won but the child is lost.
 

This was a narration done by Alex Kingston in the seventh episode of the sixth series, titled “A Good Man Goes to War.”6x07-a-good-man-goes-to-war-doctor-who-22613257-1014-570_thumb I love this episode because we find out who River Song really is, and a few other things are answered. I love it when the mystery is revealed! Unfortunately, I was stupid and gleaned a spoiler because I saw the episode and knew that River was the daughter of the Ponds. But, it was still a good episode to watch.

Leave a Reply

