No One Like Them


I have two best friends.

One is shy when you meet her. She’s blonde, blue eyed, thin, but awkward. She wont hold your eye contact. She laughs in uncomfortable situations. She’s dainty and fun. She is crazy and creative. She’s logical and artistic. We dont’ get what the other is saying half the time because we say it completely differently. We argue, but we never fight. We mostly talk about university and how desperate we are to finish. We’re complete opposites in almost everything. I would do anything for her. I’ve referred to her in the past as Cindy-Lou. She is amazing.

The other sometimes shares a brain with me. We say the same things at the same time. We laugh at the exact same things that no one else would find funny. Her eyes are a deep, warm brown. Her hair changes colour more often than my shirts. She’s curvaceous and giggly. She’s not overly outgoing, but she’ll meet your gaze. She’s a goof, just like me. She’s incredible. We understand one another completely, even if we have differing opinions. She’s the author of Lea at Sea.

Both my best friends are completely beautiful, inside and out. I would do anything for these girls. I’ve known them both for just over ten years. Both of these girls have the ability to make me cry just by telling me how much they care or by telling me that they’re proud of me. Yes, I’m that soft and mushy on the inside.

I would not be who I am without these lovely ladies. They’re completely unique and own most of the real estate in my heart. I would jump in front of trains for them. Yes, multiple trains. Sometimes I feel I don’t tell these girls how much they mean to me. I’m a withering pit of despair without you, Ladies! I hope you both know that.

Photo on 2013-09-26 at 10.34 #3This post was brought to you by a lovely package I received from the second of the two. I had been looking for a used copy of Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy for quite some time. She found, bought, and sent it to me.

Similar Posts:
Day 21
Heather & Cyntra
Girl Date!

5 thoughts on “No One Like Them

Leave a Reply

