I Didn’t Get the Blues


I finally finished reading a book! Also, I finally finished my semester!

It’s been a bumpy road this semester, but I handed in my last paper so what did I do with my free time? I finished reading Even Cowgirls Get the Blues. 

My first thought: Tom Robbins I absolutely love you. His quirky, witty, clever, insightful, fun, and enigmatic.

Even Cowgirls Get the Blues  was a great read. I suggest everyone read it. It’s in an interesting style and has the ability to warm your heart, and yet shock and appal you. It’s fantastic.

I’m running on a couple hours of sleep so I’m making this a short review today. I think I’ll be delving into The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy next.

Happy reading everyone, and enjoy your festivities whatever they may be.

Leave a Reply

