A Little Satisfaction


I did it! I’ve finally, FINALLY, finished my outline for my novel. It only took me a few months, but I’ve finally chiselled my way out of that writer’s block.

I sort of wrote myself into a corner before, but I cut myself a little bit of slack and took a slight short cut. But hey, if Tolkien can have Frodo and Sam flown out of Mordor by Eagles then my short cut is not so bad.

It’s a little late for me to go and start in on the actual writing process tonight. But, I have incentive now and a relatively detailed outline to make sure I stay on track (most of the time.)

Before the writing will commence I will definitely go over what I’ve already done. I’ll also edit the chapter I have posted and change it again. Many errors, typos, and general oversights have been brought to my attention recently and they need to be corrected! So, expect another version of that first chapter to be up relatively soon.

For all of you writers, I hope your progress is far better than my glacial pace.

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “A Little Satisfaction

  1. Woohoo! Congrats 😀

    If it’s any consolation, my own outline took about half a year to finish and, in retrospect, wasn’t up to scratch even then. So by the sound of things, you’re already moving a lot quicker than I did.

    • Considering that I’ve been working on this particular novel, without an outline, for nearly 8 years now, I think you’re still doing better than me. But I appreciate the sympathy none the less. I hope your project is going well.

Leave a Reply

