Writing Update.


My dear and devout readers, I know there are few of you but I thought you’d like to know how the novel is going.

It’s slow. I just finally, after the post-university breather have gotten back into my writing. I’ve written a few pages thus far and have already found a few twists that lead me away from the outline – but not entirely so it’s not too bad. I’ve discovered two new characters already that may play a interesting hand in the plot as a series. But! That’s to come later.

Anyhow, I desperately want to finish my first draft before September, so I’m thinking July Nanowrimo is probably a must to achieve my goal. I’d also like to finish one or two major edits and send a few manuscripts off to a few beta readers who would be willing to give me some much needed feed back. Most of these lovely people will be friends of mine.

I’ve also been encouraged by a very successful youtuber (you wont know him unless you’re into hydroponic gardening) that I should start a vlog. Well, I’m not sure I have the right persona for that, or the lighting or the makeup skills. Also, what the hell would I talk about? Books probably. But still, I want it to be about the writing, not about my face! We’ll see though.

So, have I told you about my big trip yet? Well, I’m going to Bali, New Zealand, and Australia this coming fall. I’ll be gone a minimum of eight months and could be gone up to two years (work permitting as I plan to do a working holiday.) I will be blogging my travels right here for you entertainment. Also, I may post a video or two if I’m too exhausted to type. Anyways, if you have an insight, comments, suggestions, or tips for traveling these places pretty please leave me a comment! I would love your knowledge.

Anyways lovelies, that’s what’s going on. If anyone is still interested in reading Chapter two of my novel as I putter along in my writing, let me know and I’ll give it some love and edits and post it.

Cheers, keep reading!

2 thoughts on “Writing Update.

Leave a Reply

